How Very True


Speaking personally, I am now well into those Autumn years and am filled to over-bursting with reverence. I remember blissful innocence in young tender years and the heady mix of exuberance in those often turbulent summer years…and am busy qualifying for perseverance!!

Spring passes and one remembers one’s innocence. Summer passes and one remembers one’s exuberance. Autumn passes and one remembers one’s reverence. Winter passes and one remembers one’s perseverance.
Yoko Ono
2 thoughts on “How Very True

  1. Roger Blom says:

    Nice to get another post, love your material. I love that description of our lives by using the seasons to represent the different stages of our journey. Wonderful. This time of my life I can really appreciate living in a monastery without walls. Blessings !

Comments are closed.