The Christ Mysteries…And Nothing Else Matters…


I am rewriting a book that I first published in 2000 called “The Christ Mysteries” so that it may be republished.  That is keeping me occupied at the present, with it’s complexities of the Trinity, and the theological issues and history are somewhat absorbing! But above and beyond all that is  the driving force behind the work, the Love, the Faith, the knowing, and the desire to share and witness in service. This piece of music beautifully encapsulates this and says it all really. Forever Trust In Who You Are.

Lyrics below video.

“Nothing Else Matters”

So close no matter how far
Couldn’t be much more from the heart
Forever trusting who we are
And nothing else matters
Never opened myself this way
Life is ours, we live it our way
All these words I don’t just say
And nothing else matters
Trust I seek and I find in you
Every day for us something new
Open mind for a different view
And nothing else matters
Never cared for what they do
Never cared for what they know
But I know
So close no matter how far
Couldn’t be much more from the heart
Forever trusting who we are
And nothing else matters
Never cared for what they do
Never cared for what they know
But I know
Never opened myself this way
Life is ours, we live it our way
All these words I don’t just say
And nothing else matters
Trust I seek and I find in you
Every day for us something new
Open mind for a different view
And nothing else matters
Never cared for what they say
Never cared for games they play
Never cared for what they do
Never cared for what they know
And I know
So close no matter how far
Couldn’t be much more from the heart
Forever trusting who we are No nothing else matters
