Taking Some Time Out To Shout Ouch: Life Hurts


Many people think that for us “spiritual types” all goes swimmingly well and even if it doesn’t, we somehow have all the answers to life’s little problems and/or spiritual challenges. Ha ha, if only that were so. You see the more we “know” the less “we know” except we just become more aware of the fact of the gaping amounts we know we don’t know. The hill becomes steeper, the doorway narrower, and we get more and more out of puff  with all the damned effort. The light of the end of the tunnel looks far more like an oncoming freight train and our sense of humour is sometimes the only thing that keeps us going; along with the fact that we know when we are less than adequate in the prayer stakes, there is one within us that does it for us until we are able to pick up again. Thank goodness for that.

At the moment, this is the best way to describe the week/s I am having…

My kind of week

 

However…rest assured I have it under control and have decided my temporary safest course of action…

Safest place to be

But fear not [I assure myself if history is anything to go by], I shall soon be here again…

Blog 3

And for those who know the comedy Black Adder…it was big here in UK: if all else fails…

I have a cunning plan…and it involves a turnip. Until then, perhaps I will just stay in photo number 2 mode.

Baldric and turnip

6 thoughts on “Taking Some Time Out To Shout Ouch: Life Hurts

  1. Yeah, sometimes all you need is a turnip to make it better! 😉 Xx

  2. mags says:

    x Sending you Love and Him x
    Deepest prayer times for us all †

  3. reikiheidi says:

    I know exactly what you mean… life has been thorns rather than roses lately. But I’m seeing sunshine again, I hope… and I hope you do too 🙂
    Blessings be

Comments are closed.