This is an outstanding post; one that deeply resonates with our life experiences and offers real lasting hope and calm. I hope my followers will all like it as deeply as I do.

Interrupting the Silence

He died but he’s not dead. That’s the paradox of Easter. It’s the story we tell every year. It never changes. It always ends the same way. The stone has been rolled away and the tomb is empty. I can’t explain how it happened but I want to be told again and again that it did happen. I think we all do. I think that’s why we come here on this day.

Like children with a favorite bedtime story we want to hear it one more time. We need to hear it one more time. It’s not because we think the story has changed or might end differently. It’s because our story, our individual life story, has changed and is changing and we’re just not sure how it will end.

Life is delicate. Relationships are fragile. We work to make changes and then go back to doing the same old thing…

View original post 426 more words

