Catching God!: One-Ness And The Heart Of The World.


One of my followers yesterday commented on the post “Divine Receptivity” as follows:

What a wonderful clip! His practice sounds a bit similar to Centering Prayer as outlined by Father Thomas Keating.

Stephanie, thank you so much for the wonderful service you provide us all. This site is certainly a God-send.

Blessings- Bob (California USA)

Thankyou Bob, and yes there are huge similarities as this is the  beautiful landscape of spiritual awareness where all meets as One, and the differences disappear into commonality instead. But it did remind me of this draft which I have had sitting in my folder for quite some time now, and I thought it would be a good time to bring it out. I love Keating’s mischievousness, that really appeals to me! I hope you all enjoy this post which I have entitled “Catching God”, which is something that he really chuckles over as he describes it. It is one of my favourites.

Beautiful teachings and explanations of the paradoxes contained with mysticism by Father Thomas Keating. One of my favourite videos talking about Cosmic Consciousness by a very experienced monk.

One thought on “Catching God!: One-Ness And The Heart Of The World.

  1. So grateful so all that you offer on this special site. So happy that you are still posting. All my heart to you, Linda

Comments are closed.