We have met Richard Rhor earlier on this blog. Here he is again. x

mobius faith imaging

One of my favorite writers has a great blog called RICHARD ROHR: UNPACKING PARADOXES (Contemplation in action as I try to live it…). Richard Rohr is a Franciscan thinker, theologian, mentor to many. His writings of focus on a mystical/contemplative understanding of the scriptures in terms of the reality in which we live. He will sometimes have others contribute articles but usually he posts them himself. The most recent series is on the FOUR SPLITS OF THE EGO which is taken from some recent teachings. You can access them from the following links.
1st Split – SELF FROM OTHERS
2nd Split – LIFE FROM DEATH
3rd Split – BODY FROM MIND
4th Split – ACCEPTABLE SELF FROM UNACCEPTABLE SELF

You may find his thoughts interesting and provoking. I know when I started reading his work I found what I felt was a kindred spirit in someone who had given…

View original post 88 more words

3 thoughts on “

  1. mags says:

    How funny x Just yesterday at Uni somebody recommended his meditations to me. Just the week before at uni an elderly sister on asking me about my reception said “what next” and by the end of the conversation, when she thinks of me she thinks of 3rd order Fransiscans! So I just checked out my journey and there with some clarity is the experiences defined!

    though the secular carmalites and their Love keeps on kissing me.

    maybe a free mysty spirit x

Comments are closed.